A Blogger’s Life

If I look from my ceiling downwards, I have the practically perfect image of a blogger’s bedroom. Glow-in-the-dark stars scattered across the ceiling, fairy lights dangling across the walls, which are of course, covered in posters, and then my bookshelf stuffed with hundreds and hundreds of books. You get the middle area; a desk with a typewriter, sticky notes, and computer, and a bed decorated with cats, and me, sitting in the hideous internet position with my laptop warming me (perhaps overheating to dangerous levels) in the early hours of the morning.

At the bottom layer, of course, lies an atrocious mess of everything that I can’t be bothered to clean. But you can’t blame me, I have to take a bit of my generation’s YOLO to heart.

Yesterday my mother bribed me with Nutella if I could keep my bedroom tidy for a full week. To most, this would seem ridiculous, but I can guarantee you I won’t be getting that Nutella.

blogg

Leave a Reply

